We ship one meter cuts worldwide! Hisartex Renarte

HD Announces Platinum Circle Winners To Be Honored at HD 2004 EXPO

March 8, 2004

CHANTILLY, Virginia-The HD Group has released the names of Hospitality Design magazine's Platinum Circle(r) Award winners to be honored at HD 2004 EXPO and Conference to Contract/Hospitality News. The 10th annual hospitality industry event will be held in Las Vegas at the Sands Exposition and Convention Center from April 29-May 1.

Each year, the magazine presents the Platinum Circle Award to individuals who have contributed significantly to hospitality design. This year's Platinum Circle Awards event is sponsored by Granite Fiandre and Global Allies and will take place at Rain at the Desert(r) nightclub in the Palms Casino on Thursday, April 29 from 6:30-8:30 p.m. The black-tie event features hors d'oeuvres and an open bar. Tickets bought before April 1 were $90, those bought after are $100.

The 2004 Platinum Circle Award winners are:
Stephen Perkins, Principal, ForrestPerkins LLC, Washington, D.C. Perkins has provided 25 years of innovative design and management consulting, including a leadership role in the $5 billion Maihama Resort that includes Tokyo Disneyland. He has also served as economic development consultant to 13 southern U.S. governors on the 1992 Commission on the Future of the South.

Deborah Lloyd Forest, Principal, ForrestPerkins LLC, Dallas, Texas. Forest developed a lifelong passion for historic hotels early in her career and has devoted her professional life largely to the restoration and renovation of landmark hotels such as the Fairmont Express in Victoria, British Columbia and the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto, Ontario. She also designed The Berkeley in London, England.

George Yabu and Glenn Pushelberg, Principals, Yabu Pushelberg, New York. Yabu and Pushelberg have built a reputation for restaurant design that walks the fine line between edgy and elegant for an eclectic and demanding clientele that includes Bergdorf Goodman, Four Seasons, LeMeridian, Neiman Marcus, Tiffany & Co. and the W Hotel. They are winners of the James Beard Award for excellence in restaurant design and recipients of Contract magazine's Designer of the Year award. They are also inductees to the Interior Design magazine Hall of Fame.

Stephen Hanson, President, B.R. Guest Restaurants Inc, New York. Hanson received the Restaurateur of the Year award from Bon Appetite magazine in 2003. He has continually redefined the restaurant experience for New York diners with an emphasis on hospitality, style and accessible cuisine, creating such landmark Manhattan restaurants as Blue Fin, Isabella's and Ruby Foo's Times Square.

Subscribe to Receive Industry News Alerts

How would you like to receive news?